A large work function that has been in the works for some time had been causing me some stress.  I didn’t want to answer co-worker’s questions about why I wasn’t  eating because I’d planned on eating after the event when I got home.  Turns out there were some great options available at the buffet.  I checked the ingredients with the catering coordinator and everything checked out paleo approved.
I had pan seared lemon chive local Utah trout,  grilled summer squash and zucchini and a salad.  No dressing on the salad but I happen to love eating undressed greens!

image

I was relieved that I could eat with the group and I didn’t have to answer any unwanted questions.  In the future I need to focus on not stressing myself out about the little things.

Leave a Reply

