New recipe!

I to try something new and use the end bits of what I have left from my last trip to the grocery store.  I present to you Maple Bacon Apple burgers!

Maple Bacon Apple Burgers
3 pieces of bacon cooked and chopped up small
1 red apple peeled and diced
1/2 tbsp grade b maple syrup
1 lb grass feed organic ground beef

Combine all ingredients into a bowl and make 4 patties. Grill or pan fry and enjoy!

Many people ask what I use to make my meat patties hold together.  Nothing!  If you pack the meet right enough together you should need to add anything to make them stick.  Besides,  since mine aren’t going into a bun it doesn’t matter if they’re perfect.

image

Leave a Reply

