Tonight’s dinner was simple. I cooked up a grass fed organic top sirloin, purple cauliflower and golden beets.  This was a fun and colorful dish!

image

For the steak, I put 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp white wine vinegar in a pan and added the steak. I seasoned the steak with rosemary, oregano, thyme, salt, and pepper. I don’t make my spices ever. I think it turned out perfectly.

The cauliflower and beets were unseasoned and boiled. I threw the beets in the hot pan to give them a nice brown and flavorful finish as they were leftover from the other night and I don’t use a microwave to reheat my food.

Purple cauliflower is a fun addition to any meal. It gets its color from the antioxidant anthocyanin which is the same thing that makes red wine red!

image

Leave a Reply

