A New Way of Eating – A Journey Towards Healing

If you’ve been following me on other social media sites (Instagram, Facebook) you may have noticed an endless stream of food pictures recently. I’ve decided to take my daily food postings to the next level and post them here on this blog along with recipes for those of you who are interested in replicating these dishes. Part of the reason I am sharing this journey is for accountability and the other part is because I have finally found a solution to a problem and I want to share my success because I am thrilled beyond belief that there is hope for healing. I will share my story and what brought me to this point in my next post. For now keep your eyes open for recipes and tips, some are my own adaptations of existing recipes and some are things I have come up with in the kitchen that I find work for me. Please note that my ideas are not all original, I have learned a lot from the experts and the sources listed below as well as pulled many recipes from cookbooks and other AIP blogs.

These are my top three favorite blogs:

http://www.thepaleomom.com/

http://autoimmune-paleo.com/

http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/ (this one is particularly useful for outdoor enthusiasts)

These are my favorite cookbooks:

The Paleo Approach Cookbook by Dr. Sarah Ballantyne

The Autoimmune Paleo Cookbook by Mickey Trescott

Against All Grain by Danielle Walker

Leave a Reply

